An international business development resource for firms in Newfoundland and Labrador

SAVE-THE-DATE Virtual Conference on “Smart Grids and Storage”

The Canadian German Chamber of Industry and Commerce is organizing a two-day virtual Canadian German conference on “Smart Grids and Storage”.

The conference will take place on September 15 and September 16, 2020, and will bring representatives from companies, institutions and regulatory bodies from the energy industry from Canada and Germany together.

When?

Tuesday September 15, 2020
& Wednesday, September 16, 2020

9:00 am – 12:00 pm MDT (Alberta)
11:00 am – 2:00 pm EDT (Ontario, Quebec)
5:00 pm – 7:00pm MESZ (Germany)

Where?

Online via GoToWebinar
Please register to receive the log-in data.

The conference on “Smart Grids and Storage” will include keynotes from representatives from the Canadian and German energy industry.

They will be followed by several panel discussions with a focus on:

  • The future of the grid – how smart will it be?
  • Smarter Grids – the challenge of including new technology and devices
  • Benefits and Challenges of Storage Solutions in Business and Industrial Applications
  • Benefits and Challenges of Energy Storage in Off-Grid Microgrid Systems

We would also like to invite the audience to take part in the virtual networking sessions following the panel discussions.

To learn more and to register for both conference days, please click here


Industry groups working collaboratively towards job creation and economic development in Newfoundland and Labrador through the support of increased trade and investment activities

Partners:





Stay Connected.

Sign up for TradeNL's newsletter and be the first to learn about upcoming events, planned trade missions, and new programs and resources that can help your firm pursue its international business objectives.